Thursday, December 25, 2014

Merry Christmas!


Merry Christmas everypony! I do have a message I want to say. Get it below the break.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Poll Results: What Is Your Favorite Part of Christmas?


It looks like this one has a tie between family and festivities. My favorite part is the music but I can see why family and festivities won. Get the results below.

Monday, December 1, 2014

Top 5 New Kids Shows of 2014


Today, nickandmore.com starts their annual best new show of the year poll, so I thought I'd do a top 5 list on my favorite new shows among the networks they cover. Get it below.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

100 Things to Do Before High School


This week, Nickelodeon debuted a new movie called 100 Things to Do Before High School. It's the pilot of an upcoming show of the same name from Scott Fellows, creator of Ned's Declassified, Johnny Test, and Big Time Rush, and former head writer on The Fairly OddParents, all shows I like, though Johnny Test has gotten so bad that I stopped watching it. I'll still watch the older episodes because I like them but a year ago, I finally decided that the newer ones aren't worth my time anymore. I could write an entire post on Johnny Test, but that's not why we're here. Get my review on 100 Things below the break.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Remembering The Hub



With The Hub now off the air, I thought I'd do a little look back at it. Get my reminisce below the break.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

My Little Pony: Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks




*Warning: This contains spoilers regarding the ending of Rainbow Rocks. Read at your own risk.*

As you all know, the sequel to Equestria Girls is now out. At first, I wasn't sure what this would be but I kept hearing that it was much better than the first one. Get the review below the break.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Welcome to The Acme Reviewer




Welcome to The Acme Reviewer, a blog where I review various TV shows and movies I've seen. Why did I pick that name? Acme seems to be the name of a lot of fake brands. On Looney Tunes, it's the brand of traps Will E. Coyote uses to try to trap the Road Runner. In an episode of I Love Lucy, the Ricardos and Mertzes ate at a fancy French restaurant where the entire menu was in French except for the copyright that said "Acme Printing Corporation." More recently, on Candid Camera, Peter Funt posed as a door to door app salesman and he told his customers that the name of the company he represents was Acme. In this post, I'm going to explain what exactly I'll be doing with this blog. And if you want to write your own reviews here, let me know in the comments and I'll make you an author. I can't promise it will happen right away but it will happen eventually. The first person might have tootle me how. I tried to figure it out myself and got as far as the page where you can select a new author but I'm not sure what I'm supposed to type in the box. Anyway, here's what will be happening in my posts:

ReviewsThe main purpose of the site. I write a brief summary of what I saw, say what I think, and grade it on a scale of 1 to 5.

Classic ReviewsThis is the same as the first one, except I'll be reviewing older stuff.

Top 5 ListsI rank a my top 5 favorites an a variety of categories.

Polls: Polls I do on things related and unrelated to MLP.

So this is basically it. If I start doing something else, i will edit it into this post, not write about it in a new one. I hope you enjoy my blog. This is PinkiePie97 signing off!

Friday, October 17, 2014