Saturday, November 14, 2015

The Peanuts Movie


I've been watching Peanuts specials since I was 5. There are actually still a lot I haven't seen. It's mostly the holiday specials that air every year, though I do want to see more. In 2012, it was announced that 20th Century Fox and Blue Sky Studios would be making a Peanuts movie. The movie was the idea of Charles Schulz's son Craig and Craig's son Bryan, who helped write and produce the film. This is the 5th Peanuts theatrical release, with the first 4 being A Boy Named Charlie Brown (1969), Snoopy, Come Home (1972), Race for Your Life, Charlie Brown (1977), and Bon Voyage, Charlie Brown (and Don't Come Back!!). With that said, was this a good Peanuts Movie?

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Be Cool, Scooby-Doo!


My all time favorite cartoon is Scooby-Doo. I loved it as a kid and I still love it today. The last series, Scooby-Doo Mystery Inc. was a good show and I liked it but I was never a huge fan because it was darker than Scooby usually is. The next series, BeCool,Scooby-Doo!, is a return to Scooby's comedic roots. Is it any good?

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

How will The Splat launch? #2

A couple days ago I wrote a post about a new channel Nickelodeon is launching called The Splat. I wrote about how I thought it would replace TeenNick. Now it might be based on a lie. Yesterday Variety reported that it's going to be a programming block. It did not say what channel it would be on or what times it would air and stuff like that. MTV reported that it will be a channel and given available information I don't know what it could be. The other post will stay up regardless of what happens because I feel it was a good prediction with the information I had but I decided to write another post explaining why it could go either way.

Monday, September 14, 2015

How will The Splat launch?


Nick is apparently launching a new sister network called The Splat. Not much is known about it at this time. News of this surfaced on Friday. It included a website that had links to social media platforms and a video that I'll include below the break. and I initially assumed it was a rebrand of the 90s Are All That, but then yesterday MTV reported that it's a new channel for 1990s Nick shows. It's basically going to be Nick's version of pre-rebrand Boomerang. So far just Nicktoons have been confirmed to be on the channel but I haven't ruled out live action.

I decided to write a post on it where I make a prediction on something that will happen involving this channel. I could talk about whether or not I think this is a good idea or how I think it will do after a few years (though I might do a post on one of those some other time) but today I'm going to talk about how I think it will launch. how I think it will launch. Will it replace an existing channel and if so which one, or will it launch as a standalone channel with little availability?

Friday, June 12, 2015

Powerpuff Girls Reboot: My Thoughts So Far


It's no secret that I love The Powerpuff Girls. It's my all time favorite Cartoon Network show. There's a reboot coming out and some new details were announced earlier this week. I've talked about my thoughts in the comments section of a few articles and I've also talked about it on my Twitter feed, but I still wanted to write a post about it. Get my thoughts below.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

New Muppet Show: My Thoughts


I love The Muppets. I have several of their movies on DVD and VHS as well as the first 3 seasons of The Muppet Show. I'd also have seasons 4 and 5, but they're not on DVD. This week, ABC announced at their upfront that they picked up a new show called The Muppets, which airs Tuesdays this fall. I thought I'd write a post about my thoughts on this. Get them below.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Penguins of Madagascar


NOTE: If you wish to skip the story, I will include a message in this color and font at the end.

One of my favorite movie franchises is Madagascar. I like all three movies and the Penguins TV series. In fact, I like the TV series more than the movies. When it first came out, I would watch whenever it was on. Production ended in 2012, but there are still 6 unaired episodes in the U.S. I really want to see one of them because Doris the Dolphin is in it. I don't know if they'll ever air. Nicktoons aired one in February, but other than that, it hasn't been new since November 2012. I When I heard the penguins would be starring in their own movie, I was really looking forward to it. Does it live up to it's potential? Let's find out. And before I start, I should mention that this is unrelated to the TV series.

Friday, April 3, 2015

Say Uncle (Steven Universe-Uncle Grandpa Crossover)


*WARNING: This review gives away the ending. Read at your own risk.*

When I first heard Steven Universe would be crossing over with Uncle Grandpa, I had mixed feelings because I have very different opinions on both shows. I like Steven Universe because of the story and characters. Uncle Grandpa, on the other hand,is a different story. The style of humor is to weird for me, and overall, I just think it's stupid. Apparently, it has some Tex Avery influence, which I like seeing anywhere, but Uncle Grandpa doesn't have much else going for it. Overall, I hate it. Normally, I don't do episode reviews because I generally like most episodes of most shows I like, but in this case, I'll make an exception. Get it below.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

R.I.P. Nick and More

If the owner of Nick and More see this, I hope he doesn't mind me using this.

Yesterday, my favorite news site, nickandmore.com, did a final post saying that it's ending. I decided to write a post about it, mainly to convey a message to the owner, as I will be mentioning the site's Twitter handle when I tweet this so there's a chance he'll see this, but others can read this to hear my thoughts. Get it below the break. And if the owner does see this, my message doesn't start until the final three paragraphs.